## Item No.15: Amendment to the Transfer policy for Commissioners' cadre in EPFO.

- 1. The transfer policy for Commissionersø Cadre in EPFO was placed in the 82<sup>nd</sup> Executive Committee, CBT held on 20.08.2015 and was subsequently approved/modified by the Ministry of Labour and Employment and put into public domain vide Circular No.HRD/3/2015/Pr.II/34825 dated 06.01.2016.
- 2. As per Para 10 of the transfer policy, difficulties noticed in implementation of policy were to be identified and placed before EOTC for its recommendation. The proposal along with the recommendation of EOTC is to be placed before Central Board for decision. The policy is to be amended as per decision of Central Board.
- 3. After the notification of the policy, Annual General Transfers have been carried out. Further, the Organizational and Cadre restructuring was implemented in EPFO whereby additional Zones have been created and the Regional and District office have been restructured. In the process, it was felt that certain aspects of the existing transfer policy need to be revised.
- 4. Accordingly, a revised draft Transfer Policy for Group  $A \emptyset$  officers in EPFO was placed before the EOTC and the EOTC has suggested certain amendments in the transfer policy of Group  $A \emptyset$  officers in EPFO which are being examined.
- 5. Meanwhile, it is proposed to amend the para 4.21 of the existing Transfer Policy in tune with the Additional Zones that have been created in Cadre Restructuring of EPFO as under:
  - § 4.21 The country is divided into 21 zones for the purpose of instant Transfer Policy and respective territorial expense of each Zone is as under:

SI No.	Zone	Zonal Headquarters	Territorial expanse of the Zone
1.	Andhra Pradesh	Vijaywada	State of Andhra Pradesh
2.	Bengaluru	Bengaluru	Bengaluru city and its urban agglomeration.
3.	Bihar & Jharkhand	Patna	State of Bihar with Jharkhand (as additional state)
4.	Chennai & Puducherry	Chennai	Chennai city and its urban agglomeration and Puducherry.
5.	Tamil Nadu (excluding Chennai)	Coimbatore	State of Tamil Nadu excluding Chennai and Puducherry.

Page 210 of 699 220th CBT : 21.02.2018

6.	Delhi &	New Delhi	NCT of Delhi with
0.	Uttarakhand		Uttarakhand (as
			additional state)
7.	Gujarat	Ahmedabad	State of Gujarat
8.	Haryana	Faridabad	State of Haryana
9.	Karnataka (excluding Bengaluru) & Goa	Hubli	State of Karnataka excluding Bengaluru and Goa( as additional State)
10.	Kerala & Lakshadweep	Thiruvananthapuram	State of Kerala & Lakshadweep Islands.
11.	Madhya Pradesh & Chattisgarh	Bhopal	State of Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh (as additional state)
12.	Mumbai- 1	Bandra	Part of Mumbai city (PIN codes of the jurisdiction of offices under Bandra Zone)
13.	Mumbai-2	Thane	Part of Mumbai city, Thane and its urban agglomeration (PIN codes of the jurisdiction of offices under Thane Zone)
14.	Maharashtra (excluding Mumbai)	Pune	State of Maharashtra excluding Mumbai and Thane.
15.	North- Eastern region	Guwahati	North Eastern States.
16.	Odisha	Bhubaneswar	State of Odisha
17.	Punjab & Himachal Pradesh	Chandigarh	State of Punjab and Himachal Pradesh (as additional state)
18.	Rajasthan	Jaipur	State of Rajasthan
19.	Telangana	Hyderabad	State of Telengana
20.	Uttar pradesh	Kanpur	State of Uttar Pradesh
21.	West Bengal, A &N Islands & Sikkim	Kolkata	State of West Bengal, Andaman & Nicobar Islands and Sikkim (as additional state)

Proposal: The Central Board of Trustees, EPF is requested to kindly approve the above amendment to para 4.21 of Transfer Policy for Commissioners' Cadre in EPFO.

Page 212 of 699 220th CBT : 21.02.2018