EMPLOYEES' PROVIDENT FUND ORGANISATION MINUTES OF 94th MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, CBT (EPF) (NEW DELHI; 25th June, 2018, 04:00 PM)

The 94th meeting of the Executive Committee, CBT (EPF) was chaired by Shri Heera Lal Samariya, Secretary to the Govt. of India, Ministry of Labour and Employment. The following members attended the meeting.

1.	Shri Ravi Wig	Employers' representatives
2.	Shri K.V. Sekhar Raju	
3.	Sh. A. D. Nagpal	Employees' representatives
4.	Shri M. Jagadiswara Rao	
5.	Dr. V.P. Joy	CPFC & Member Secretary (ex-officio)

The following members could not attend the meeting and leave of absence was granted.

1.	Shri U.D. Choubey	Employers' representative	
2.	Dr. G. Sanjeeva Reddy	Employees' representative	
3.	Principal Secretary, Department of		
	Labour, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh.	State Covernment removes at the	
4.	Additional Chief Secretary,Labour	State Government representatives	
	Department, Govt. of Kerala.		

The list of officers of EPFO, who attended the meeting is enclosed as **Annexure A.**

CPFC welcomed the Chairman and all the members to the 94th meeting of the Executive Committee.

Then, the agenda items were taken up for discussion.

Item No. 1: Confirmation of minutes of the 93rd meeting of the Executive Committee, CBT (EPF) held on 24.05.2018.

The Executive Committee confirmed the minutes of the 93rd meeting of the Executive Committee, CBT (EPF) held on 24.05.2018, as circulated.

Item No. 2: Action Taken Statement in respect of decisions taken in the EC meetings held upto 24.05.2018 (93rd EC Meeting).

2(1) Shri A. D. Nagpal said that now on 10.04.2018, officers occupying functional posts at pay level of Rs. 8700 have been upgraded to the pay level of Rs. 8900. Thus, now

there is no technical, legal or audit objection for not granting NFSG to EPF officers from 11.04.2018. The Chairman said that the matter is under examination.

- **2(2)** Shri Ravi Wig said that as a pilot project the medical facility should be provided to all EPS pensioners drawing minimum pension as well as to all pensioners in capitals of states.
- Sh. M. J. Rao said that medical facility should be provided for super speciality hospitals also. The facility should not be restricted to pensioners drawing pension of only Rs. 1000/- per month. It should be extended to pensioners drawing upto Rs. 5000/- per month. He said that EPS pensioners should be provided medical benefit under Ayushmaan Scheme of the Central Government.

CPFC said that the proposal for grant of medical benefit to EPS pensioners will be reexamined.

2(8) Sh. M. J. Rao said that sufficient powers have not been given to district offices.

CPFC informed that important works such as default management, enrolment of unenrolled members, resolution of grievances, etc. have been given to District Offices.

The Executive Committee took note of the action taken statement.

Item No. 3: Audited Annual Account in respect of Employees' Provident Fund Scheme, 1952, Employees' Pension Scheme, 1995 and Employees' Deposit Linked Insurance Scheme, 1976 for the financial year 2016-17.

CPFC informed that FIAC has recommended the audited annual accounts.

The audited annual accounts for the financial year 2016-17 was approved.

Item No.4: Proposal for extension for 3 months of existing contract for hiring of outsourced Technical manpower through NICSI for software development, testing, maintenance of existing application software, UAN Data Management of Unified Portal and other new software developments activities in EPFO.

The proposal contained in the agenda was approved.

Item No.5 Allotment of Land for construction of office building of EPFO at Regional Office, Bhagalpur.

Sh. M. J. Rao said that on account of computerisation, in future only small premises will be required in districts. Sh. Ravi Wig said that the proposed area is not large and is appropriate for the purpose of office.

CPFC said that as the cost has been increased by the Bihar State Housing Board, we need to seek justification for the increase in cost.

It was decided that justification will be sought and proposals submitted in the next meeting of the Executive Committee, CBT.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

List of officers of EPFO who attended the 94th EC meeting held on 25.06-2018

S.No.	Name	Designation
1.	Sh. Hemant Jain	FA & CAO
2.	Sh. Jag Mohan	ACC(HQ)
3.	Dr. S.K. Thakur	ACC(HQ)
4.	Sh. K. L. Goyal	ACC
5.	Sh. Chandramauli Chakraborty	ACC
6.	Sh. Animesh Mishra	RPFC-I
7.	Sh. Vineet Gupta	RPFC-I
8.	Sh. Amiya Kant	RPFC-I
9.	Sh. V. Bhaskaran	DD (IS)
10.	Sh. Kewal Kishan	SO