The Government of India through its initiative for the benefit of both the employers and employees has entered into Agreement with several countries to ensure that the employees of home country do not remit contribution in that country, get the benefit of totalisation period for deciding the eligibility for pension, may get the pension in the country where they choose to live, and the employers are saved from making double social security contributions for the same set of employees. The Employees Provident Fund Organisation has been authorized to issue the Certificate of Coverage to the employees posted to the countries having signed Agreement with the Government of India.
  • Belgium

  • Germany

  • Switzerland

  • Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

  • France

  • Denmark

  • Republic of Korea

  • Netherlands

  • Hungary

  • Finland

  • Sweden

  • Czech Republic

  • Norway

  • Austria

  • Canada

  • Australia

  • Japan

  • Portugal